Warrior Bar

Buffalo meat with cranberries & pepper blend.

Warrior Bar

Warrior Bar

Add to bag & Subscribe
People Also Bought
People Also Bought

Warrior Bar

Native American Natural Foods and Onnit have forged a strong relationship by sharing the same principle: customers deserve high-quality, responsibly produced products, at reasonable prices. Onnit is proud to partner with Native American Natural Foods, makers of the original Tanka Bar, to create The Warrior Bar, a delicious Buffalo meat bar with 14 grams of protein based on a recipe that has fueled the Lakota Sioux Warriors for centuries.

In addition to 14 grams of protein, the Warrior Bar also features 140 calories and 4 grams of fat per 2-ounce serving, and is free of gluten, nitrites, antibiotics, and added hormones. All natural and made from prairie-fed buffalo, cranberries, and a spicy pepper blend, the bar is designed to provide the protein and calories that triathletes, runners, climbers, and other high-energy and endurance athletes require.

Bison vs Beef

Which Red Meat Reigns Supreme?

Both bison and beef can be part of a healthy diet. But if you had to pick one big animal to take a bite out of, which one should you choose?

We compared beef and buffalo in every important category to determine the alpha protein on the range.

Learn More Bison vs. Beef
  • No Msg
  • No Soy
  • No Lactose
  • Gluten Free
  • No Nitrites*
  • No Antibiotics Or Added Hormones**

TESTIMONIALS:

"@Onnit's new #WarriorBar is the best damn snack I've ever had."

- Joe DeFranco - @DefrancosGym

"Seriously delicious. Buffalo meat and cranberries coming together in a beautiful harmony."

- Dave "Caveman" Rickels - @thecaveman316

"Wow. That was good!"

- Kevin Estrada - @sturgeonslayers

"The Warrior jerky bars are AWESOME! I loved them."

- Seth Rollins - @WWESethRollins

Ingredients:

Buffalo, dried cranberries (cranberries, sugar), sea salt, encapsulated lactic acid, celery juice, black pepper, habanero pepper, jalapeno pepper, spices, garlic, onion powder, red pepper.

Minimally processed, sustainably raised Buffalo eat an exclusively vegetarian diet.

*No added nitrites or nitrates except for those naturally occurring in sea salt and celery juice.

**Buffalo used raised with no antibiotics or added hormones. Federal regulations prohibit use of hormones in Buffalo.

Pro Recommendations

Joseph Benavidez
Joseph Benavidez
My favorite on the go snack in the world because of the taste and all natural ingredients. Throw one in my bag every time I leave the house.
Corey A Peacock Ph.D, CSCS, CISSN, CPT
Corey A Peacock Ph.D, CSCS, CISSN, CPT
When recommending a healthy, nutritional, and minimally processed snack, I recommend the Warrior Bar. It’s a natural blend of protein and berries, utilizing minimal ingredients, for maximum nutritional needs.
Greg Lutzka
Greg Lutzka
The Warrior Bar is a great source of protein for when I am on the go. I love the fact that it has no added nitrites and is gluten free.
Jill Coleman
Jill Coleman
I’ve been a long time fan of Tanka bars, and Onnit makes them so easy to access now via their Warrior Bars. So many of my clients can’t tolerate regular protein bars because of the additives and sweeteners, that I recommend the Warrior bar all the time. Perfect solution for dairy or gluten intolerances, too — real food in bar form.
Jim Smith
Jim Smith
Because I am always on the road traveling to our certifications, to the gym, and seminars, I am always looking for good snacks that I can grab on the run. I love Onnit's Warrior Bars and Oatmega bars because they are super convenient and actually good for you. They taste freaking amazing!

Warrior Bar Ingredients & Use

Warrior Bar

Warrior Bar Ingredients

  • Buffalo
  • Dried Cranberries (cranberries, sugar)
  • Sea Salt
  • Black Pepper
  • Habanero
  • Jalapeno
  • Spice
  • Red Pepper
  • Onion
  • Garlic
  • Lactic Acid Starter Culture
Warrior Bar is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from On the go protein Perfect for the after work out quick bite, delicious and moist, not dry like jerky.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Warrior bars! They taste amazing and even though they fill you up, good luck just eating one.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! This is amazing and absolutely worth it! I keep a box in my truck for my commutes. I was surprised how good they tasted and will keep ordering this product!
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The original warrior bars are amazing. I decided to try out the jalapeño warrior bars and noticed it wasn't quite as delicious as I recalled the originals to be —then I realized, there's TURKEY in there! I don't have a huge problem with that but I definitely prefer the pure buffalo bars %100 over the others. Here's to hoping you make more flavors that don't include the turkey, 'till then I'll have the cranberry buff sticks!
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty and amazing These bad boys are super delicious and well worth the price
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Satisfying! I've been listening to Joe Rogan talk about how delicious these warrior bars are for months on JRE and figured it was time to give them a try for an upcoming week-long hike. As soon as they arrived today I tore into one and it was even Better than I expected. The flavor of spicy jalapeños and sweet tart cranberries balance each other perfectly and the buffalo is tender and juicy compared to a traditional jerky. I'm glad I ordered the 12 pack because they are going to go quick between two of us on the trail this week. Thanks for another great product ONNIT!
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You're Dumb for NOT eating these Ok, ya know that time when you wanted to rip someone's face off you were so hungry? Do yourself a favor and dig into one of these. Juicily delicious. You need these to sustain yourself.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I bought the single bar to give it a try before committing, and I was immediately craving more after eating it! It's very tasty, doesn't have a tough jerky-like texture as you might expect from other meat bars and has good nutritional value. I was a bit surprised at the actual size of the bar; in reality it's more of a thin stick than an actual bar. A minor gripe but worth noting nonethless. As other reviewers have noted, it's also a bit on the sweet side. Though this makes it taste pretty good, it would probably would be just as good and ultimately better for you if there was less sugar in it. The blend between the sweet and spicy is very nicely balanced, and overall in terms of nutritional content, especially protein-wise, it feels worthwhile as purchase. I wouldn't recommend this as something to eat daily, mostly based on the price running at around 5 USD per bar/stick, but as a snack every so often to fill in the gaps on workout days it's pretty great.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from can it get any better? These are by far the best stick of meat I've ever had. They are costly, otherwise I'd buy and eat them regularly. They are great to throw on a order every now and then though. They are worth it!
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic snack between activities! These things taste almost to good! I feel like I could eat a whole box but I don’t because I feel satisfied after eating one before/after/between different activates I do. I really enjoy the few ingredients in the product which you can taste the difference between Onnit products and others. The combination of sweet and hit of spice is awesome. I hope they test out a few other flavors. Again if you are looking for a quality snack and a good source of lean protein look no further!
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty I recently bought these to try for my husband but I love them and my son thinks there good too! We love bison but these are to die for.
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever!! The tanka warrior bar with buffalo meat and cranberry is the most amazing snack. All good stuff put in it and tastes insane. Want more
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Beef Jerky/Protein Bar I've Ever Had As the title suggests, this was the best beef jerky and/or protein bar I've ever had. It's sweet but not too sweet and just the right about of spicy that you feel it and actually want a little more without it burning your mouth. Just amazing. Great portion size as well. Will definitely buy again, would love to try other flavors your freaking wizards of creation come up with.
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO DELICIOUS The way I've explained The Warrior Bar to myself is it's the fanciest, danciest, best version of a Slim Jim I've ever had. Slim Jim may not be setting a high bar, but for the sake of single packaged sticks of meat - there's none better than the Warrior Bar. Its a perfect blend of sweet, spice, and everything nice. And I get a good feeling knowing my well spent money is going to a good cause at the same time.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection The combination of sweet and spicy derived from the cranberry and habanero pepper is just perfect. I've tasted nothing that can compare to the Warrior Bar. It's savory, delicious, low in fat, high in protein and quite filling. Yep- perfection!
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Buffalo Meat Such an awesome Hearty Taste , subtle spice Great flavor , Makes me feel Energized even after the workout :D Wish I could Eat it everyday.
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Larger than you think Snagged one of these at Whole Foods at retail cost $6.00. It's the largest single item in the beef jerky aisle and I heard good reviews by Joe Rogan so I thought it was worth a try. It's not dry, pretty tender, and the flavor is a good balance of sweet and salty. You could heat one up over a bed of rice and eat it like a meal.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Rolls Royce of beef jerky When I purchased this product, I was skeptical about it being what it claimed to be, juicy, good, and just plainly any different from the rest of the beef jerky sold in stores. However, I was wrong, it is world every penny; juicy, filling, and does not have the typical jerky nitrate taste to it.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely delicious! I ordered one of these to try and will absolutely be getting more. These are great! Theay aren't tough like most beef jerky. They are tender and flavorful. The combination of berries and peppers infused is a unique flavor that I haven't found elsewhere.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warrior Bar warrior bars re the best afternoon snacks I have ever had.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warrior Bars are legit I bought my first box of warrior bars about a month ago and I'm hooked. It's my go to midday option while I'm at work. I have others in the office asking if they can grab one including my CEO. They're that good!
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warrior bars are the best I first found out about onnit from listening to mike dolce, joe rogan and fighter and the kid podcasts. Fighter and the kid were doing a spot about Onnit workout equipment, suppliments and the warrior bars. I heard about them and decided to order some. I looked at them and thought " oh this is just some beef jerky type stuff" I was wrong. Most of the jerky products I tried that had "protein" was nasty. They tasted horrible and packed with sodium it was disgusting. the warrior bars are so delicious and a great snack I always keep in my truck. I order a lot of them because my family saw me eating them and now they steal my bars all the time because they enjoy them as well. Here is proof of my 1 year old eating a bar
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME taste!!! The Warrior Bar is a perfect combination of sweet cranberries, pepper and buffalo meat. So good!
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Quick delivery, reliable & fresh ... Excellent product
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warrior bar Joe Rogan was right on the mark...warrior bars are scrum diddly icious
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Tastes great, great ingredients, could be a tad less sugar in it though at 12grams.
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome taste, juicy and delicious! I'm so glad I tried these out, they are delicious and a great post workout snack. Although they are a bit pricey, it's worth it because it goes to such a great cause. I definitely recommend this product
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Very happy with this product. My 3 year old son loves the taste!
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Warrior bars are delicious, the flavor is like nothing else. Great to recharge after a workout also. I need to get another box already, they are too good.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING TASTE! These bars are FANTASTIC. I bought one with an order of mine to taste, and I wished immediately that I had a whole box! Multiple Boxes! It's great! I'm a big fan of jerky, and this is probably like the best jerky I've ever had. GREAT food.
Date published: 2015-02-06
  • y_2020, m_2, d_27, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_Warrior_Bar, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_onnit
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 200.93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT