Alpha Brain Golden Ticket Sweepstakes -- Learn More
Alpha Brain Golden Ticket Sweepstakes -- Learn More
Learn More

Quad Mace

Perfectly balanced hand-sculpted cast iron.

Quad Mace

Quad Mace

Quad Mace Video

loading...
  • Additional length provides greater leverage
  • Slip Resistant Ash Wood Handle
  • Perfectly Balanced Iron and Bronze Head

Quad Mace

The design for the Quad Mace was inspired by a central figure in the visionary artwork of Alex Grey. The Quad God represents the unification of wisdom traditions of the four directions, which aligns well with the Onnit functional fitness philosophy that embraces training modalities from all over the world. Mace training, for example, was originally developed in ancient Persia as a way to condition athletes for competition and warriors for battle. Our experts at the Onnit Academy have built upon this foundation of movement to create a virtually limitless array of training available with this one method.

The Quad Mace is one of the most beautiful fitness implements you will ever find, combining the ash wood handle, hand-sculpted cast iron head, and a resplendent bronze locking cap. But even more beautiful than the aesthetic is the functionality. Our mace is perfectly balanced, and has been durability tested to withstand 100,000 swings without any sign of wear or stress. The additional handle length provides increased leverage for all mace training movements, and the wood handle is naturally slip resistant. The Quad Mace is truly the pinnacle of form meeting function.

The Quad Mace is not designed for slam exercises, as slamming it could potentially damage the wooden handle.

loading...

Go to the Workouts tab for more videos

Detail Images

Bronzed Locking Cap

Resplendent Bronzed Locking Cap

Hand Sculpted Cast Iron Head

Hand Sculpted Cast Iron Head

Workouts

Classic Mace Conditioning Workout

loading...

 

 

Full Body Barbarian Mace Workout

loading...

 

 

High Octane Fat Burning Mace Workout

loading...

 

Quad Mace is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recently bought quad mace. I couldn’t be happier . Truly amazing
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complete workout tool I first saw this product in a magazine and was interested in the type of training it could be used for. After doing some research, it looked like it might be a great way to add some variety to my workouts. I've been doing recreational bodybuilding and many other activities for years and the Quad Mace was still a challenge to handle in some movements. It has add a whole new element of intensity and full body training to my regular workouts every week and I love it!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old school cool Love everything I've bought from u guys this is no exception
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This thing is heavy Great craftsmanship looks cool definitely need to work up to this weight.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to my workouts Integrated mace workouts into my routine quite a few months ago. This is a well made mace. Great balance and craftsmanship. Only draw back is the way the wood is sealed. It makes it a little more difficult to grip once you start sweating but is definitely not a show stopper
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully made, substantial piece of equipment I purchased two of these. Both mace’s were shipped fast and arrived very well packaged! The detail on the faces is fantastic and the bronze cap adds an incredible look to it. Be advised that this mace is SUBSTANTIAL. 25lbs doesn’t sound like much but when it’s coupled with the beautiful extended ash wood handle it becomes a serious workout. I was joking with a friend that this thing is literally a weapon pulled straight from a Dark Souls game! For the cost of this mace you are truly getting a piece of functional art, im surprised they aren’t charging more! It looks amazing while in use and is eye catching while sitting idly. You can seriously put this thing in your living room as a decoration. You can’t say that about most workout iron. 5 stars. Get yourself one, or two!
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever! I love my quad mace, it is definitely a humbling piece. It’s so much more challenging than I thought it would be! It’s the most functional piece of art I own. I wish I had bought it sooner.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quad Mace doesn’t disappoint! This is now the 6th fitness item I’ve purchased from ONNIT and each item is magnificently crafted, durable and strong, aesthetically beautiful, and can be put through a beating. I love their products and won’t buy from anyone else. Thanks ONNIT for gaining a lifelong client! Coach Ali Crosbie CSCS Strength & Performance Coach UFC & Bellator Fighters
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional Artwork A top notch quality workout TOOL and Alex Grey art piece. This will be displayed proudly in will dungeon.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic piece of equipment Great design, everything about this item is high quality. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quad God It’s a beast! I am humbled while in use and mesmerized by its beauty while at rest! Definitely a great addition to keep your workouts varied.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Quality - Challenging tool to use I bought this & I know it’s 25lbs but when you move it, it feels like so much more. It’s perfectly challenging if you’re familiar with smaller maces. The handle is a little slippery compared to the steel mace so you do need to be aware of your grip/hand placement. I’ve thought about hockey tape on the handle or sanding some of the finish off, but I haven’t done either yet.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design and quality The Quad mace brings a challenge to the maze workouts in a great way.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quad Mace Awesome mace! It’s way heavier than we thought. I worked with itbin my room and it got away from me and now I have a “dent” in my ceiling! This thing rocks.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exponential Strength and Versatility I picked up the Quad Mace about a month ago and since then, my strength has improved exponentially. It's a beast, and honestly, a lot more challenging than one would assume. Over the past month, I've continued to use it, and it has quickly become my favorite workout tool. It's high quality, looks badass, and is great to just pick up and flow with. If your looking for a bigger challenge, pop on the mace workout video Onnit offers. It's only like $5 and it is a real challenge. Overall, I couldn't be happier with this piece of gear.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Praise to the Quad God If you’re on the fence about getting this thing, do it! The mace in general is a great exercise tool, but Onnit once again comes up with an artistic version with amazing craftsmanship. It’s immediately apparent when holding this thing that it’s well constructed. The handle is a bit wider than most which really helps to train your intrinsic hand musculature. And the length of the handle really adds to the versatility of this product. I would absolutely buy this humbling piece of equipment again!
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Joy and Fear The craftsmanship is unbelievable. The Mace was properly packaged, not a single bit of damage on its way to me. The handle is smooth so if you question your grip, use powder or gloves, otherwise no worries on splinters. The guy in the video made it look easy, but he fools you. He has been practicing for awhile. You will not regret this purchase. I smile out of joy and fear picking it up.
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth twice what I paid. First I have to say, this thing will humble you if you haven't swung 25lbs before....I love this mace! From the craftsmanship to the measurements to the weight to the uniquely designed head, it is awesome and I can't recommend it enough, thanks Onnit!
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This thing is amazing Giving away all my weights when I move except this piece.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really all you need... It's hard to explain the power you feel holding the Quad Mace. It makes working out fun, makes you feel like a beast, and it could totally be the only piece of exercise equipment you need. It's pricey, but worth it. I'm excited to get it in my hands every day.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best piece of equipment I've ever bought This definitely has some sentimental value due to the artistry behind it. So not only is this the best, most functional piece of equipment I've ever bought, it's also the most beautiful. If you're into the mace this is a must have piece of equipment. Period
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from UNREAL! I am still in awe as to how humbling the Quad Mace is when I try to handle it. I've been lifting weights since I was a teenager and tried every genre from bodybuilding to crossfit. The Quad Mace is in it's own world and this 5'10, 200 lb somewhat decent, 44 year old athlete feels like an alien on it. I love it.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I worship the quad god It doesn't get better than this. The best workout tool there is. Makes you want to go longer and do more sets every time. Mastering the quad God flow is the ultimate goal. Take it out everyday and never get tired of it. Thanks for the life changing way to get onnit..
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good, so heavy I had bought the 15lb mace a month or two before and the jump to 25lbs was more challenging than any other weight implement. The craftsmanship is amazing, the slight texture in the handle is nice. So far the only person not to like it was the UPS guy. I'm very excited to get stronger and do more workouts with this! Great purchase
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolest workout equipment ever Don't under estimate the quad mace it'll tear you down.
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feel Like a Warrior Just Holding this Mace Makes me feel Powerful and Warrior Like. Get some nice workouts with this Beast. Hoping to maybe make a Kata with this :D Love the Craftsmanship the texture of the handle is awesome nothing like a boring sledgehammer with 3 times the weight :D at 25 lbs its my Muscle builder :D
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Piece These workouts find a way to make you hurt (good hurt) in places almost no other exercise does. Mace conditioning made my connective tissue sore, which tells me, that I have not been doing enough functional strength training in my everyday training.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Exercise Product I Have Ever bought Title says it all, it looks amazing and it works great. I will be buying way more from onnit if you guys keep putting out products like this.
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is it art, an excercise tool, or a weapon? Yes; obviously; and lets hope to god not (i'm just fooling on the weapon part, but...)! I picked the mace as my first Onnit product, part on a whim (I didn't really need any more weights), and part because of the design concept (I'm a fan of Ales Grays work). Let me confirm what all the other reviewers have stated before me: this is one FANTASTIC product!!! If your even considering grabbing one of these, just DO IT! You will not regret the investment. The videos Onnit provides on their site are great instructionals on how to up your routine/game with this item. I wasn't convinced that 25 lbs on a stick was going to be a challenge, but I was pleasantly mistaken. I made a small modification to mine by wrapping the ash shaft with hockey tape and shellac for added grip, as I find myself swinging and throwing this around aggressively, and the ash gets slippery after awhile. As a piece of "usable art", I can think of few items on the market today that will not only challenge your daily routine - and believe me, it WILL challenge you - but is also an item you can display with pride in conventional spaces. It has, as one can imagine, the aura of a classic arena combat weapon, and with the Godself faces ever watching, it beckons respect and curiosity. Oh, a word of warning: keep this away from kids and pets - its unforgiving. Enjoy your mace! "No citizen has a right to be an amateur in the matter of physical training" -Socrates
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The quad God will make you humble!! This beast of a mace is my fave onnit product both functional and beautiful ... Def a challenge ... Only downside is that it terrifies my 2 year old lol ... He has the appropriate fear of the quad God
Date published: 2015-03-05
  • y_2020, m_1, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_Quad_Mace, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_onnit
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 263.79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Keep-It™ Money Back Guarantee
We’re confident you’ll love your Onnit supplements. If the product doesn't perform for you, however, we’re not gonna play games with you. Order any of our entry size supplements, and if you don’t like it, you can keep it! Notify our team, telling us why it wasn't a fit for you, and we’ll get you a refund right there on the spot - no return necessary. We just ask that you try it out for at least two weeks to give it a fair shot.
Our Keep-It™ guarantee is valid for the first-time purchase of a formula, and redeemable up to three months (90 days) after the purchase date. Multiple bottles, foods, apparel and gear do not fall under this guarantee, however, they may be applicable for return. Fitness equipment, personal care products, knowledge purchases, digital products, and DVDs are not eligible for return or refund. For more information and a full list of products that qualify, visit our Keep-It™ page. Further details can be found on our Refund Policy support page.
Military & First Responder Discount
In thanks to military and first responders, we're extending a 15% discount on all products purchased at Onnit.com.
To qualify, just verify your status during checkout on the payment step. We verify through ID.me, our trusted technology partner for secure digital identity verification. (Learn more)
After verification once, you should have the discount auto-apply on that and all future orders.
Please note that this discount cannot be combined with other coupon codes.
If you have any questions or issues with the verification process, please don't hesitate to reach out to customer service.
* US Military members, please choose United States as your destination country when creating your customer profile, as this will ensure your package ships via USPS and that you are not given international shipping rates.
Subscribe & Save 15% now
With a subscription, you'll get your favorite Onnit products whenever you want, at 15% off. All automatic, worry free, and with our same great money back guarantee.
Cancel, pause, or adjust your order at any time, hassle free. Your credit card will only be charged when your order ships. The discount applied every time is 15% off. Since it would be weird to subscribe to a kettlebell, the subscriptions and subscription discounts are only for things you'll need often, like supplements, foods, and personal care items.

Secure Shopping

We implement a variety of security measures to maintain the safety of your personal information when you place an order or enter, submit, or access any information on our website. We incorporate physical, electronic, and administrative procedures to safeguard the confidentiality of your personal information, including Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) for the encryption of all financial transactions through the website. We use industry-standard, 256bit SSL encryption to protect your personal information online, and we also take several steps to protect your personal information in our facilities. For example, when you visit the website, you access servers that are kept in a secure physical environment, behind a locked cage and a hardware firewall. After a transaction, your credit card information is not stored on our servers.